Mental Blocks


As of today I am completely caught up on everything on my official to-do list before having a baby. Most importantly, I’m again current on schoolwork which was weighing heavily on my mind. We have all the necessary baby gear and clothes are washed and ready for wearing. Husband’s busy season at work is officially over as of today (until summer). We had a lovely sit down with my doula last night to make sure we’re all on the same page. Midwife and I are on the same page. I am officially ready to have a baby.

I have absolutely no fear about actually giving birth. None. My body was made for this. I am going to have this natural VBA2C for all the women who have providers that won’t let them try. I am going to do this to prove that I’m not broken just because I’ve been cut and scarred. I can’t wait to do it and I can’t wait to hold this baby in my arms.

I’m ready!

About vba2c

Mom to two. Heading down a journey to VBA2C. I want to share all the obstacles, victories and resources I encounter to help other women like me! View all posts by vba2c

Leave a Reply

